Thursday, August 11, 2016


2013 -  The Malaysian Chess Federation (MCF) and Persatuan Catur Negeri Terengganu (PCNT)  organized  the The National Closed Championships at the  Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT), Kuala Terengganu from  28th May 2013 to 1st June 2013.

Aron Teh won the Open  title and  WCM Nur Nabila Azman Hisham won the women title. 

2013 -   The Malaysian Inter State Team Championship was held in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah by Sabah Chess Association. The last time this event was held was 15 years ago!

Read the report at Peter Long blog here

2013 - 30th  September 2012 - Johor  win the 2013 chess team event at the Kejohanan Catur, Dart dan Karom,  Majlis Sukan dan Kebajikan Anggota-Anggota Kerajaan (MAKSAK) held from 3rd - 6th October 2013 at  New York Hotel, Johor Bahru, Johor . This year event is host by Johor.  

Read the report here

2013  -  Fong Yit San (Boys) and Tan Li Ting (Girls)  win the 2013 National Junior Championships title held at the 35th Floor of City Square in downtown Johor Bahru from 1st-5th December 2013 .

No comments:

Post a Comment