Thursday, August 11, 2016


2008 - Terengganu win 2008 Majlis Sukan dan Kebajikan Anggota- Anggota Kerajaan (MAKSAK). Runners up goes to Kuala Lumpur. The team event was held in Penang.

2008 Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib, former Perak Chief Minister, Cabinet Deputy Minister, Parliment Speaker was elected as the new Malaysian Chess federation (MCF) President . Read the news here

2008 - Edward Lee Kim Han  win the 2008 National Closed  which was held from 31st May - 4th June 2008  at DATCC, Kuala Lumpur. In the women section, Alia Anin Azwa Bakri  emerged as the champion. Report is here

2008 - Malaysia participated at The 38th Chess Olympiad 2008 in Dresden, Germany.

Men Category
Players : 1. IM Mashafizulhelmi,2. FM Lim Yee Weng 3. FM  Mok Tze Meng, 4.IM Jimmy Liew ,5.NM Edward Lee Kim Han

Seeded : . Placing : 96/ 146

* The are no Malaysian Women  team in Dresden 2008.

No comments:

Post a Comment