Tuesday, January 11, 2011


1981 Christi Hon and Gon Yoon Wah (Penang) won the National Championship

1981 With reference to Sejarah Catur Indonesia – Indonesia Chess History by Ds.F.K.N Harahap, the 5th ASIA Masters Circuit was held at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 24 May-8th June 1981.
16 players from all over the Asia compete. The tournament won by Ravi Shekar from India. Malaysian players compete in this tournaments is Christi Hon, Jimmy Liew and Mohammad Noor Yahya.

1981 - The  4th Malay Open (Kejohanan Catur Melayu Malaysia) took place

1981 first MERDEKA Open

1982 Malaysian team participate at the 25th Lucern, Switzerland Olympiad

Men Category

Players : 1.Jimmy Liew Chee Meng ,2.Christi Hon Kah Seng ,3.Goh Yoon Wah,4.Choong Yit Chuan,5.Quah Seng Sun, 6.A. Annvar Bin Zainal

.Placing : 57 /91 .

No comments:

Post a Comment